User name:  

IAAI – Certified Instructor Program Now Open!

The International Association of Arson Investigators is pleased to announce the launching of its new IAAI-Certified Instructor Program.  The program will open to applications on September 1, 2011 and the program requirements are based on the NFPA 1041, Standard for Fire Service Instructor Professional Qualifications, 2007 edition.  The IAAI-CI program will originally offer testing to the NFPA 1041 Level 1 requirements with long term goals of adding Level 2 and Level 3 testing protocols to the program.  The application process will involve the documentation of meeting minimum requirements in the following program areas:

1.    Education and Experience
2.    Training (Required and Elective)
3.    Practical Teaching Experience
4.    References

Applicants that successfully document the achievement of minimum program requirements will be allowed to challenge the comprehensive examination.  This examination is based on the International Fire Service Training Association publication, “Fire and Emergency Service Instructor, 7th Edition” and will consist of a 50 question multiple choice examination.  The testing will be administered on line via the testing platform.

Click here for additional information regarding the IAAI-Certified Instructor Program, including specific program requirements and application protocols. 

We look forward to your participation in this valuable new professional credentialing program based on leading industry standards.